Skip to content


<< Return

Long-Term Care Profession Awards Statewide Honors - Thursday, September 6, 2018

The Louisiana Nursing Home Association (LNHA) is pleased to honor several individuals who excel in providing exceptional care in a loving, nurturing manner to the residents they serve. Each year at the LNHA Convention and Trade Show in New Orleans, the LNHA Awards Luncheon recognizes and pays tribute to selfless individuals who set the standard for quality long-term care in our state. These exemplary staff and volunteers make a difference in the lives of nursing facility residents and improve the quality of life for residents on a daily basis. The Louisiana Nursing Home Association is proud to announce the 2018 LNHA Award recipients in this press release.

  • Administrator of the Year: Ames Bankston, Landmark of Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge
  • 2 Director of Nursing of the Year award recipients: Annette Bruner, St. Agnes Healthcare and Rehab, Breaux Bridge and Courtney Michelli, Flannery Oaks Guest House, Baton Rouge
  • 2 LPN of the Year award recipients: Laura Norflin, Heritage Manor of Opelousas, Opelousas; Mary Prejean, Resthaven Nursing and Rehab, Lake Charles
  • Medical Director of the Year: Dr. Burt Bujard, Belle Teche Nursing and Rehab, New Iberia
  • Social Service Director of the Year: Terry Calvert, Legacy of Port Allen Nursing and Rehab, Port Allen
  • Resident Activity Director of the Year: Maxine Ross, Capital Oaks Nursing and Rehab, Baton Rouge
  • Food Service Supervisor of the Year: Tammeaka Pouncy, Garden Park Nursing and Rehab, Shreveport
  • Group Volunteer of the Year: TWIGS, Oak Woods of Mer Rouge Rehab & Wellness, Mer Rouge
  • Adult Volunteer of the Year: Patsy Rihner, Landmark of Hammond, Hammond
  • CNA of the Year by Region:
    • Region 1: Doris Green, Chateau St. James, Lutcher
    • Region 2: Alice Morgan, Jefferson Manor, Baton Rouge
    • Region 3: Elaine Arceneaux, Courtyard Manor, Lafayette
    • Region 4: Wanda Lyons, Hilltop Nursing & Rehab, Pineville
    • Region 5: Cynthia Moran, Haven Nursing Center, Columbia
    • Region 6: Marilyn Burns, Garden Park Nursing & Rehab, Shreveport
    • Region 7: Andreia Moore, Resthaven Nursing & Rehab, Lake Charles
  •  2 Pioneer awards:
    • Denny “Kit” Gamble, Shreveport
    • Sr. Michael Sibille (1924-2004)

For more information visit:

Back To Top